Strike with Style: The Elischa Edouard Fashion Playbook

Although Drip FC is known for highlighting footballers that exude style & flair on & off the pitch, we also highlight football content creators that are using their platform to push the game & style forward. This week, we had the opportunity to interview Elischa Edouard.

Elischa Edouard was born in Haiti, and he’s been in the states since the tragic earthquakes in 2010. Combining his passion for soccer and his love for making videos, he has become an internet sensation. He’s worked with countless brands, clubs, and leagues ranging from MLS to La Liga, McDonalds, AT&T, Audi, FanDuel, and many more. To add to his resume, he has interviewed some of the best players and coaches in the world. He is the perfect example of a creator that illustrates the intersection of footy, style, and culture. This is Elischa Edouard.

How would you describe your style?

I’d describe my style as bright and bold while staying comfortable and digestible.

How did you become a soccer content creator? 

My middle name is Ronaldo. This game has been a part of my life since I was born. As I grew older and developed a passion for creating, making videos became a vehicle for that. Very quickly, it only made since to put the two together. I was inspired by creators both in and out of soccer to form my own way of doing things.

What has been the most rewarding part about being a soccer content creator?

The most rewarding part for me is always being able to take something from my head and create something out of it that takes a life of its own. The fact that people can relate to it, be entertained by it, learn from it, or be motivated by it is the icing on the cake.

What is your favorite kit that you own?

I have a lot, but my favorite kit is my Africa Unity Kit. It was made ahead of the 2010 World Cup in South Africa for some of the top African teams to wear to promote biodiversity and environmental initiatives for the continent. It's my most unique looking kit, and it has a special story.

What current player has the best off-pitch fashion?

I'm a Barca fan, so I'm a little biased. I’d have to say Jules Kounde. From streetwear to formal, it never feels like he's doing too much. He always dresses to be remembered, which is a mentality I can relate to in terms of fashion.

If you could only wear one pair of boots for the rest of your life, what would they be?

Hands down, the 1998 R9 Mercurial!

What do you prefer: Low Sock Trait or High Sock Trait

I used to be a high sock warrior when I was younger, but the low/mid socks do it for me now. It just looks classier.

If you can build the drippiest player of all time using these attributes (boots, hairstyle, sock style, accessories), what players would you choose for these 4 attributes?

Boots, I'll say Son Heung Min (Adidas x Crazy Fast). Hairstyle, I'll go with Michael Olise. Sock style, Jude Bellingham (ripped socks in the back). Accessories, I'll say Memphis Depay. Watch game cold, Chain game cold, he don't miss.

What are your favorite fashion brands right now?

Right now, my favorite brand is either Zara or whatever my lady recommends (she's helped me a lot over the years).

What is 1 item of clothing you can't live without?

One Item of clothing I can't live without is underwear. 

Who is the drippiest international team?

I have to give it to France. Netherlands is a close second, but the Clairefontaine walk-ins are iconic.

Any advice you would give to people wanting to be a soccer content creator?

My advice for anyone trying to be a soccer content creator is be your own biggest fan and truly harness the love you have for making cool stuff. Social media does a great job at making everybody feel like they're competing with each other, and there are so many people out there who will intentionally go out of their way to make you feel bad about yourself. You have to develop thick skin. You have to love yourself and be secure enough to be able to big up yourself and others while still being honest enough with yourself to be self-critical. If you can give yourself honest feedback, no one can make you feel bad about yourself. When I say harness the love you have for making cool stuff, I mean that it’s a privilege to be able to have the resources to make content. If God blesses you with that opportunity, do it with love. Have fun with it, connect with people, and enjoy the process. It's a beautiful thing and one day you won't be able to do it anymore so enjoy it to the fullest! The views and the likes will come and go, and most of the time you can't control those things, but yourself respect, your happiness and peace of mind, that you can control.