Breaking Boundaries: The Fashion Innovations of Ezra Armstrong

With roots that trace back to humble beginnings, professional footballer, Ezra Armstrong, has had a very unique journey. For starters, his dad, Desmond Armstrong, was a pivotal player for the USMNT from 1987-1994. With soccer in his blood from a young age, Ezra was destined to follow his father’s footsteps but in his own way.

Known for his flair and tenacious playing style, NCFC defender, Ezra Armstrong, has captivated many. With a journey that has seen him play in Germany, Denmark, and MLS Next Pro, the burgeoning star has made a name for himself in the USL. Although his on-pitch play can hold its own, his pre-match fits are top-class. Armstrong has flair, style, and his match performances are worthy enough for us to highlight. This is Ezra Armstrong.

How would you describe your style?

I would say it’s very organic and free flowing.

What has been your favorite pre-match fit that you have worn?

I’d say this year’s home season opener. It wouldn’t have been possible without the help of my stylist Tameka Smith.

If you could wear one cleat silo for the rest of your career, what would it be?

That’s a tuff one, but it’d either be the NB Furon V7 or the Puma Ultra Ultimate. I love how both pairs are able to let me fly on the field in both defensive and attacking opportunities.

What league has the most stylish players (EPL, La Liga, Serie A, Ligue 1)?

It’s a tie between Serie A and EPL. The players just keep tapping into different variations of style or how it can be perceived as style, and I love it!

When it comes to your fashion, who has inspired you the most?

I’d say myself, and then Memphis Depay. I’d also add Marcelo.

What are your favorite fashion trends at the moment?

The baggy pants with a graphic tee, and the thrifter looking trend.

If you could build the drippiest player of all time using these attributes (boots, hairstyle, sock style, accessories), what players would you choose for these 4 attributes?

For boots, it’d be Michael Olise. For hairstyle, I’m going with Marcelo. Sock Style, I’m going with my guy Yunus Musah. Now the accessories with no competition is Vinicius Jr.

If you could collaborate with any clothing brand for your own personal line, what brand would you partner with?

I’m going with New Balance. That’s a quick no brainer for me.

How has fashion influenced this current generation of footballers?

I think it’s influenced it in a very positive way. I think from a religious standpoint, and I believe in expressing your own style without caring what others are thinking. At the end of the day, I’m dressing for myself. I love to see how far I can push myself in the creativity of dressing and risking styles no one would usually dare to try.

How has your style changed over the years?

It’s changed drastically. I couldn’t really dress the best a few years back. Then, I started stepping out of the social norm of dressing strictly in my gender, and I tapped into a new playing field.

What current player has the best off-pitch fashion?

That gorilla Memphis Depay. He’s untouchable.

What is your favorite kit that you own?

My Bayern Leverkusen one, and it was a jersey swap with Hudson-Odoi when we played against each other 2 years ago. The one after that Is Roman Bürki when we played together.

If you could only choose between making an appearance at the Met Gala or Paris Fashion Week, what event are you choosing?

Paris Fashion Week. You could tap into more creative minds and connect with some very influential/talented people there.

What has been the most rewarding part about being a pro soccer player?

It has to be the amount of lives/places I’ve encountered with and left an influential experience. The MOST rewarding part would be the religious opportunities I’ve had where I’ve been able to share my faith on a professional platform. It warms my heart showing people it’s possible to share your faith In the athletic world and still ball out.